How Ambitious Are You?

Alison Vidotto MBA
2 min readFeb 24, 2022

As a great believer in ambition, I think having ambition, drive, and determination is really important for an entrepreneur, much more important than how much money you have at any given time.

When I chat to potential clients, I never ask them how much money they have, because it changes all the time. I also know that many programs require you to have a turnover of X amount of, hundreds of thousands of dollars before you can join the program.

But, you know what? I’ve been on a downhill slide financially, and I’ve paid thousands of dollars, five figures, for programs I’ve been in. There was a time that I wasn’t turning a profit. In fact, I was losing money. But I was so determined that my business was going to survive.

I was focused.

I was driven.

I was determined.

I was really ambitious.

To me, that’s much more important than how much money you’ve got coming in because that drive and determination will actually get you where you want to go. I know for me, where I was in that given moment, it really didn’t have much to do with where I was going to get to, because I knew where I was going to get to. I just really needed help to get me there.

I knew that a good mastermind would have been perfect for me. I knew that I could bring a…

--

--

Alison Vidotto MBA

I help entrepreneurs to build a profitable business online. Free Social Media Checklist: ➡️ pushbusinesstraining.mykajabi.com/SocialMediaChecklist